All short films entered into the competition are first judged by a pre jury consisting of film lovers, filmmakers and other filmheads, The Top 10 Short Films are then viewed by our jury of industry professionals who will choose the competition winners, including the individual section winners, runners up, and the overall competition champion!

2017 Jury were:

Oonagh Kearney - Director and Writer

Oonagh Kearney has written and directed nine short films and one documentary with the support of the Irish Arts Council, Irish Film Board, RTE, TG4, BRITDOC and The Wellcome Trust.


Her work has screened globally at film festivals around the world, at the Institute for Contemporary Art in London, British Film Institute, Irish Film Institute, Big Screen Plaza in New York and in the 2014 Art on the London Underground Series. Her work has been broadcast on RTE and TG4, distributed on RTE and TG4 iplayer, and via dvd with Aesthetica magazine and Tenderpixels Gallery in London.


Tim Fleming - Cinematographer

Award winning cinematographer, Tim Fleming,  has worked all over the world with some of the Industries top directors on films such as Once (2006), Gladiator (2000) and Citadel (2012).

Mags O'Sullivan - Marketing Exectutive at the Irish Film Board

Mags O'Sullivan is known for her tireless promotion of the Irish Film Industry especially her work nurturing New Irish Talent.  Recently she has been working on the IFB 1916 shorts series.

Colin Browne - Owner, Film Equipment Hire Ireland :

Colin Browne is the Co - Owner of Film Equipment Ireland and anyone who has dealt with him will know of his ongoing commitment to nurturing new talent , he has been helping out aspiring filmmakers with rental deals since the establishment of Film Equipment Hire Ireland and is one of the competitions biggest supporters.